Fun Festive Nails!

So this week I decided that I wanted a different take on festive nails.  I love a good red nail polish, but this week I wanted something different.  I read about some lavender nail polish on a website this week and decided to give it my own flair.  Here’s what I came up with: OPI’s Planks a Lot (a creamy lavender) from the Pirate’s of the Caribbean collection (released earlier this year) with Wet n Wild’s Party of Five Glitters as a top coat.

I LOVE the finished look! This is a fun take on party nails. It makes me think of what Lime Crime would look like if they had a nail polish. I used 2 coats of Planks a Lot and 2 coats of the glitter.  The next day I put a topcoat over it (Zoya) to extend the wear-time.

What are some of your favorite nail polish colors and ideas?

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Fun Festive Nails!

  1. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. Brielle says:

    That is sooo cute! and VERY you. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

