Millet: The newfound Frenemy

I started having AWFUL stomach cramps again… the kind that I had before going gluten free… I couldn’t figure it out.  Then I read in The Paleo Solution and on RobbWolf.com that the millet in my new kind of gluten free bread could be to blame.  Though Millet does not contain gluten specifically, it contains “a protein similar to gliadin (the main problem in gluten), and is therefore problematic for digestion.”  I stopped the millet and no more problemo.

Stomach cramp mystery: SOLVED.

T-minus: 7 days

Leave a Reply

