Paleo: Day 10

The water-leak got fixed today!!! Yay for running water!

I cooked some turkey bacon for breakfast, served with applesauce and some almond butter. FANTASTIC.

We went to the Farmer’s Market today, the weather was nice and it was fun to be out.  I picked up some ingredients for the next few days and everyone was so nice!  One lady even threw in a yellow onion with the purple ones that I bought, definitely a kind surprise.

For lunch, we had leftover steak on salads… yummy! (and easy!)

Apparently today was National Lacemaking Day (UK maybe?).  I don’t make lace, but I figured it was a good day to start the beef jerky making process.  Because jerky is totally like… um, meat’s version of lace… right? 😉 Anyway, we found a great marinade recipe that I mixed up and Mom sliced up the meat… go teamwork! The jerky’s marinating now.

For dinner, I cooked chicken curry again… so good! This time, I also cooked a cucumber soup, I was a bit hesitant, but happily shocked when it tasted AMAZING.

Woohoo! Day 10: Done!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

